This family-owned hotel has genuine charm with the owners' collection of antiques set up in the décor. The building dates back to 1740 and the hotel was named after Lord Nelson's beautiful mistress. It offers a total of 34 rooms spread over four floors. It has a lobby with 24-hour reception, currency exchange facility and lift access. Dining and conference facilities are also provided, as are WLAN and Internet access. Room and laundry services are also available along with parking facilities for guests arriving by car.
The cosy and relaxing standard room is furnished to reflect the age of the building with period desks and antique rustic cabinets. Each room is comfortably equipped with en suite bathroom, hairdryer, direct dial telephone, satellite/cable TV, Internet access and minibar all feature as standard.
Afternoon Tea is closed during Spring and Summer but will be open again the 12th of September. Due to popular demand, Afternoon Tea Buffet includes a larger selection of pastries, which vary by season, scones and a great variety of condiments, such as lemon curd, homemade jams, marmalades, and whipped butter, sandwiches, carefully selected teas.
Within the hotel you’ll find Bistro Emma, and the Victory – the sister hotel around the corner – is home to the popular The Whole Beast and Pubologi.